Luena Member of Parliament MUBITA ANAKOKA has won the inaugural ROBINSON NABULYATO Overall Best Member of Parliament for the year 2023.

Mr. ANAKOKA has been awarded for his well-researched debates and contribution to the development of his constituency which is located in Limulunga District of Western Province.

The first runner up for the overall award is Mufumbwe Member of Parliament ELLIOT KAMONDO while Moomba MP FRED CHATILA and Chama North MP YOTAM MTAYACHALO were second runners up.

In his acceptance speech, Mr. ANAKOKA said the awards will inspire all members of Parliament to work hard and serve the people better.

And Speaker of the National Assembly NELLY MUTTI said the awards are aimed at motivating lawmakers to put in their best.

Meanwhile, Commonwealth Parliamentarian Association Vice President CHRISTOPHER KALILA said the initiative to honor MPs will inspire young people to join the National Assembly.

Meanwhile, Chikankata lawmaker JACQUELINE SABAO has scooped the inaugural NELLY MUTTI Outstanding Woman Parliamentarian Award for her work towards construction of roads and boreholes in her constituency.

The first runner up for female parliamentarians was Kabwe Central MP CHRIZOSTER PHIRI and second runner up was Keembe MP PRINCESS KASUNE.

And in the WESLEY NYIRENDA Outstanding Youth Parliamentarian Award, Itezhi-Tezhi MP TWAAMBO MUTINTA was awarded for establishing the TWAAMBO MUTINTA Foundation which is supporting youths in schools and for forming a taskforce to fight child marriages.

The first runner up in the Youth category was Mwandi MP SIBESO SEFULO with Chilanga MP CHIPO HLAZO and Nalolo MP WAMUNYIMA IMANGA following in second position.

Post Views: 127

Related posts

By editor