Hope for Austin Muwowo as he maintains jersey 26 at Orlando Pirates

News Sports

By the ZamFoot Crew | October 16, 2020

” width=”700″>

Zambian midfield ace Austin Muwowo will continue to wear jersey number 26 at Orlando Pirates, The club has confirmed.

Pirates confirmed the development in a post on their official website. Muwowo remains the only Zambian player at Orlando Stadium following the departure of Augustine Mulenga and Justin Shonga.

“We are pleased to confirm the official jersey numbers for the 2020/21 Premier Soccer League season. With a new season kicking off tomorrow and the Club has gone through several changes in the offseason, jersey numbers have been updated.”

Muwowo will be looking to finally get his playing time after making only 2 appearances and just 17 minutes for the Buccaneers in his first season. Muwowo joined the Sea Robbers in July last year after an impressive season with Forest Rangers as he finished the 2019 transitional Superleague as joint top goalscorer with Laudit Mavugo and Zikiru Adams.

New arrival Thulani Hlatshwayo takes up the previously vacant number 14 jersey, which was famously worn by former legendary captain Lucky Lekgwathi from 2002 to 2014, while Deon Hotto will sport the familiar number 11, which he wore at his previous club.

As for the other new arrivals, Wayde Jooste will rock number 17 and Collins Makgaka number 12. Terrence Dzvukamanja takes number 37, while the club’s latest signing Thabang Monare is our new number 16.

Thabiso Monyane, who made his first-team debut last season with 35 on his back has moved to the single digits and will wear number 2 in the new campaign.

Here is the full list below:

2 Thabiso Monyane

3 Thembinkosi Lorch

4 Happy Jele

5 Ntsikelelo Nyauza

6 Ben Motshwari

7 Gabadinho Mhango

8 Siphesihle Ndlovu

9 Tshegofatso Mabasa

11 Deon Hotto

12 Collins Makgaka

14 Thulani Hlatshwayo

15 Fortune Makaringe

16 Thabang Monare

17 Wayde Jooste

18 Kabelo Dlamini

19 Bongani Sam

20 Luvuyo Memela

21 Nkanyiso Zungu

23 Innocent Maela

25 Zakhele Lepasa

26 Austin Muwowo

30 Wayne Sandilands

32 Linda Mntambo

40 Siyabonga Mphontshane

44 Abel Mabaso

45 Vincent Pule