Zambian Champions, Green Buffaloes Women’s Football Club will start their CAF Womens Champions League | COSAFA Qualifier 2023 campaign with a tricky encounter against Double Action Ladies of Botswana on 30th August.

The Defending Champions have been paired with Double Action, Ntopwa FC of Malawi and Lesotho Defense Force in Group A. 

Buffaloes will then clash with Ntopwa FC on 1st September before concluding their group matches on the 4th of September against Lesotho Defense Force, all their matches will take place at the Sugar Ray Xulu Stadium. 

The semi-finals will take place on the 6th with the final and the third and fourth will take place two days later. 

Group B at this years championship contains 2021 winners Mamelodi Sundowns from South Africa, Olympic de Moroni of Comoros, Mozambican side Costa do Sol and Young Buffaloes from Eswatini.

The regional competition will be staged in Durban from August 30th to September 8th.

The teams will face-off in a round-robin format with the top two sides in each pool advancing to the semifinals. The winner of Group A will meet the runner-up in Group B, and vice-versa.

Only the club that wins this years qualifier will advance to the continental competition, which is scheduled to be held in the Ivory Coast from November 5-19.



Green Buffaloes (Zambia)

Double Action Ladies (Botswana)

Lesotho Defence Force (Lesotho)

Ntopwa FC (Malawi)


Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

Olympic de Moroni (Comoros)

Costa do Sol (Mozambique)

Young Buffaloes (Eswatini)

By ZamFoot